Early Childhood and Schools Responsibilities


Responsibilities

KHDA’s role is to ensure that Dubai’s private schools are established and operate according to the highest quality standards, in line with our legislation. Our team ensures an ongoing supervision of Dubai schools through regular inspections and international assessments. Below are some of the key responsibilities of the schools.

Quality Assurance 

To ensure that schools operate in accordance with the highest quality standards and in accordance with KHDA regulations, they are subject to regular visits from KHDA’s Dubai Schools Inspection Bureau (DSIB) and KHDA’s Regulations and Permits Commission (RPC). 

Whilst the compliance team ensures the school’s adherence to KHDA standards specified in the educational permit, the DSIB team assesses teaching and learning, student outcomes and other aspects of the school’s performance. The DSIB Inspection Handbook, which details the quality indicators used in inspections, can be downloaded here. During visits, schools are expected to provide the KHDA teams with the necessary information and cooperation to make them a success. 

School Fees 

School fees in Dubai are governed by Dubai Framework for Fees of Private Schools. 

Advertising 

If you are an education provider, you must have written approval from KHDA before you use any advertising or marketing material. Read our KHDA guidelines for more information on the review process and the KHDA framework for approving adverts before they are published. 

Appointment of school principal and staff 

The appointment and contracts of all private school staff is overseen by KHDA. As part of the visa application process, appointments need to be verified by our Customer Relations team. The relevant application form can be downloaded here. 

In addition to the application form, you will be asked to supply a passport copy, a visa copy, attested education certificates and transcripts, a letter of no objection from the current sponsor if previously employed in the UAE, a good conduct certificate and a passport-sized photograph. 

All newly appointed school principals are invited to KHDA, along with their school owner or chair of the Board of Governors, for a full briefing on Dubai's education landscape and to meet key members of the KHDA team before taking up post. 

Islamic Education and Arabic language teachers are also invited for a meeting with KHDA as part of their appointment process to learn more about the expectations of Dubai in these two subject areas. 

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter 75% Opens in new window

الطفولة المبكرة والتعليم المدرسي مسؤوليات و التزامات


مسؤوليات و التزامات

 يكمن دور الهيئة في ضمان تأسيس وعمل المدارس الخاصة في دبي وفقاً لأرقى معايير الجودة، وبما يتماشى مع لوائح وأنظمة الهيئة. ويعمل فريقنا على ضمان الإشراف المستمر على المدارس الخاصة في دبي، من خلال الرقابة المدرسية المنتظمة والمشاركة في التقييمات الدولية. ونذكر فيما يلي بعضاً من أبرز المسؤوليات التي تقع على عاتق المدارس.

  ضمان الجودة

انطلاقاً من حرصنا على ضمان تشغيل المدارس الخاصة وفقاً لأرقى معايير الجودة، وبما يتماشى مع لوائح وأنظمة الهيئة، تخضع المدارس الخاصة في دبي إلى زيارات منتظمة يجريها كل من جهاز الرقابة المدرسية في دبي وفريق النظم والتصاريح، التابعين لهيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية.

ويقوم فريق النظم والضبط بالتحقق من التزام المدارس بالمعايير التي حددتها الهيئة في التصريح التعليمي، في حين يقع على عاتق جهاز الرقابة المدرسية تقييم مستوى التعليم والتعّلم ومُخرجات الطلبة، وغيرها من الجوانب المرتبطة بأداء المدرسة. يمكنكم النقر هنا  لتنزيل دليل الرقابة المدرسية الذي يقدم شرحاً مفصلاً لكافة مؤشرات الجودة المستخدمة في عمليات الرقابة المدرسية التي يجريها جهاز الرقابة المدرسية. ومن المتوقع أن تقوم المدارس بتزويد فرق الهيئة التي تزورها بالمعلومات اللازمة والتعاون معها لإنجاح هذه الزيارات. 

الرسوم المدرسية

تخضع الرسوم المدرسية في دبي إلى إطار عمل ضبط الرسوم المدرسية للمدارس الخاصة. 

الإعلان

يجب على المؤسسة التعليمية الراغبة في استخدام أي نوع من الإعلانات أو المواد التسويقية، الحصول على موافقةٍ خطية مسبقة من هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية. ويرجى قراءة إرشادات الهيئة  هذا الخصوص للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات حول عملية المراجعة وإطار عمل الهيئة في الموافقة على المواد الإعلانية قبل نشرها. 

تعيين مدير وكادر المدرسة 

تُشرف هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية على تعيين كافة الكوادر المدرسية للمدارس الخاصة والعقود المبرمة معهم. وكجزء من عملية التقديم لتأشيرة الإقامة، يجب على فريق خدمة المتعاملين في الهيئة التحقق من كل عمليات التعيين. ويمكنكم تنزيل نموذج الطلب المناسب بالنقر هنا . 

فضلاً عن نموذج الطلب، سيُطلب منكم توفير المستندات والوثائق التالية: نسخة عن جواز سفر ساري المفعول، وصورة عن التأشيرة، والشهادات التعليمية المصدّقة، وسجل العمل في المدارس، وشهادة عدم ممانعة من الكفيل الحالي (في حال كان العمل السابق في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة)، وشهادة حسن السيرة والسلوك، وصورة شخصية مناسبة لقياس جواز السفر. 

وتوجه الهيئة دعوةً لجميع مديري المدارس المعينين حديثاً إلى مقر الهيئة، بحضور مالك المدرسة أو رئيس مجلس إدارتها، للاطلاع بشكل كامل على المشهد التعليمي الراهن في دبي، ومقابلة شخصيات بارزة في فريق الهيئة قبل مباشرة عملهم في المنصب الجديد.
 
وتوجه الهيئة أيضاً دعواتٍ إلى معلمي مادتي التربية الإسلامية واللغة العربية كجزءٍ من عملية تعيينهم، بهدف تزويدهم بمعلوماتٍ كافية حول التوقعات التي ترجوها دبي من هاتين المادتين المهمتين. 
                       

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
مقياس السعادة % فتح في نافدة جديدة