#100DaysofPositivity


How does your school do positive education? Tell us through #100DaysofPositivity.

Did you know that 85% of students in Dubai say they are happy? And do you know why? We believe it’s got a lot to do with how well schools in Dubai are learning and living positivity every day. To spread even more happiness and positivity in schools, we’ve got together with the UAE Minister of State for Happiness Ohood Al Roumi to bring you #100DaysofPositivity.

This new initiative is for schools, teachers, parents and students - designed to bring out the best teaching and learning from within, and to help embed positive education practices across all schools. Schools that take part may receive a visit from Minister Ohood Al Roumi, or the director general of KHDA, Dr Abdulla Al Karam.

To get involved, first make sure your school has read the UAE Declaration of Happiness and Positivity. Then, get on Twitter or Instagram and share text, images or videos of all the happy, funny, bright, weird, memorable and generally awesome examples of positive practice happening at your school. 

Don’t forget to use the hashtag #100DaysOfPositivity to make sure that others in the community can learn from what your school is doing. Whether it’s small acts that put smiles on faces, or larger projects that transform cultures, it all helps to show the benefits that positive education brings to students, teachers and parents.

Schools that complete the School of Hearts & Minds survey will have the benefit of data to make sure that their positivity plans best meet the needs of their students, teachers and parents. For schools, teachers and parents who want to know more about positive education, we’ve included a list of links to our local and international friends who are working to bring more positivity into the world.

When it comes to positivity – and to social media – the more, the merrier. Encourage your students, parents and teachers to post about your school’s positive practices so that we can share the love even more. We hope that what starts with #100DaysofPositivity will continue into a lifetime of happiness.

As part of the 100 Days of Positivity initiative we would like to encourage students to participate in the student positivity meter. Ask your students to click on this link and spend 15 seconds to answer three questions – once at the beginning of #100DaysOfPositivity and again at the end. Let’s see what difference one hundred days can make.



For inquiries please email info@khda.gov.ae.


  See who else is inspiring more positivity in education

  Where to learn more from

image

image
image
image

image
image

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter 75% Opens in new window

100#يوم_من_الإيجابية


ما الأساليب التي تعتمدها مدرستكم في التعليم الإيجابي؟ أخبرونا من خلال #100يوم_من_الإيجابية

هل تعلمون أن 85٪ من طلبة دبي أعربوا عن سعادتهم؟ وهل تعلمون سبب ذلك؟ نعتقد أن ذلك يرتبط بشكل كبير مع الأشواط التي قطعتها المدارس في تعلّم الممارسات الإيجابية وتبنيها أسلوباً في الحياة المدرسية. وانطلاقاً من نشر المزيد من السعادة والإيجابية في المدارس، أطلقت معالي عهود الرومي وزيرة الدولة للسعادة وهيئة المعرفة مبادرة #100يوم_من_الإيجابية.

وتستهدف هذه المبادرة المدارس والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور والطلبة. وهي مصممة لإبراز أفضل أساليب التعليم والتعلّم من القلب والمساعدة على غرس ممارسات التعليم الإيجابي في كافة المدارس. وقد تحظى المدارس المشاركة بزيارة من قبل معالي عهود الرومي وزيرة الدولة للسعادة أو الدكتور عبد الله الكرم المدير العام لهيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية.

ويمكن للمدارس المشاركة في هذه المبادرة بعد الاطلاع على الميثاق الوطني للسعادة والإيجابية، ومن ثم الدخول إلى مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي تويتر أو إنستغرام لمشاركة النصوص والصور ومقاطع الفيديو لكافة الأمثلة عن الممارسات التعليمية الإيجابية المطبقة في مدرستكم، والتي تتسم عموماً بالسعادة وروح الفكاهة والمرح والغرابة والروعة.

ولا تنسوا استخدام الهاشتاغ #100يوم_من_الإيجابية للتأكد من تمكّن الآخرين في مجتمع التعليم من الاطلاع على الممارسات التعليمية الإيجابية لمدرستكم والتعلم منها. وسواء اشتملت هذه الممارسات على الأعمال الصغيرة التي ترسم البسمة على الوجوه، أو المشاريع الكبرى التي ترتقي بالثقافات، فإن ذلك سيساعد على إبراز فوائد التعليم الإيجابي التي تعود على الطلبة والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور.

وستحظى المدارس التي أتمت استبانة "أسعد قلوب... أسعد عقول" بالاستفادة من البيانات المستخلصة للتأكد من أن خططهم الخاصة بالإيجابية تلبي احتياجات الطلبة والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور بصورة جيدة. وبالنسبة للمدارس والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور الذين يرغبون في معرفة المزيد عن ممارسات التعليم الإيجابي، فقد أدرجنا قائمةً تضم روابط إلكترونية لأصدقائنا المحليين والدوليين الذين يعملون بهدف تحقيق المزيد من الإيجابية في العالم.

وعندما يتعلق الأمر بالإيجابية ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، يكون حجم التفاعل فيها تعبيراً عن سعادة أكبر. ولذا، نرجو منكم تشجيع الطلبة وأولياء الأمور والمعلمين في مدرستكم على مشاركة الممارسات التعليمية الإيجابية لمدرستكم حتى نتمكن من نشر الأفكار الإيجابية على نحو أكبر.

ونأمل أن ما بدأناه الآن مع #100يوم_من_الإيجابية سيتواصل نحو تحقيق حياة دائمة السعادة.

في إطار مبادرة #100يوم_من_الإيجابية، يسعدنا تشجيع الطلبة على المشاركة في مقياس إيجابية الطلبة. ونرجو منكم دعوة الطلبة في مدرستكم للإجابة على الأسئلة الثلاث التي لن تستغرق منهم سوى 15 ثانية من خلال النقر على هذا الرابط. ونرجو من الطلبة المشاركة في هذه الاستبانة مرتين على الأقل، الأولى عند بداية المبادرة والثانية عند نهايتها. دعونا نتعرف على الفارق الذي يمكن أن تُحدثه مائة يوم.


وفي حال وجود أية استفسارات لديكم أو للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات حول مبادرة #100يوم_من_الإيجابية ، يرجى التواصل معنا عبر إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى info@khda.gov.ae.

التسجيل في مبادرة  #100يوم_من_الإيجابية

  تعرفوا على ما يقدمه الآخرون من أفكار ملهمة لتحقيق مزيد من الإيجابية في التعليم

يمكنكم معرفة المزيد من

image

image
image
image

image
image

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
فتح في نافدة جديدة