Adults@School Wellbeing Survey FAQs


 

What is the purpose of the Adults@School Wellbeing Survey?
The survey provides all staff at school with a tool to help them understand their own wellbeing and how to take responsibility for it. In addition, summaries of the survey results provide school leaders with an understanding of the wellbeing of their staff to use as evidence in their school improvement plans. Finally, a focus on staff wellbeing will drive improvements in student wellbeing and help Dubai in its vision to be the happiest city in the world.

Who completes the Adults@School Wellbeing Survey?
The survey is open to all adults at school that interact with students i.e. teachers, support staff, administrators, principals, security personnel, etc.

Why should adults at school take this survey?
At the completion of the survey, participants receive a downloadable report that captures their wellbeing results across the PERMAH pillars. These individual reports include a number of suggested evidenced based interventions to help individuals improve their wellbeing. It is important for participants to be truthful in their responses to ensure that their results and interventions provided are relevant to them.

How and when did/do adults at school complete the survey?
This year (2020) schools must opt-in if they wish to participate in the Adults@School Wellbeing Survey by emailing wellbeing@khda.gov.ae or responding to a form that was sent out to all school representatives. The Adult@school survey can be completed online using any device (i.e. phones, tablets, computers etc.) and at any time from 1 November until 30 November 2020.

Where can the Adults@School Wellbeing Survey be accessed? How long will it take to complete the Survey?
The Adults@School Wellbeing Survey can be accessed using a unique URL link, which all school Wellbeing Champions will receive prior to the survey opening dates. The survey typically takes between 10 to 15 minutes (or less) to complete. Be sure to follow up with your school principal or Wellbeing Champion if you do not receive the link.

Who will see the results of the survey?
The only person who gets to see the results and scores of an individual is that individual. All responses are confidential. School leaders will receive a report which summarises the overall results for their school.

Will the results from the Adults@School Wellbeing Survey be used as part of school inspections?
Respectful and trusted relationships between staff and students currently form a key component of the national inspection framework. Staff with higher levels of wellbeing are likely to have improved emotional engagement with students, build authentic connections between staff and students, and have higher morale. Schools are encouraged to use the results from the Survey as part of their school self-evaluation process. Inspectors will have access to each school’s summary report and will reflect on what schools are doing to engage with their staff and improve their wellbeing.

Where can I get more information?
For further questions or concerns, please email wellbeing@khda.gov.ae or call 043640000.

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter Opens in new window

استبانة جودة حياة الكوادر المدرسية الأسئلة الشائعة


 

ما الهدف من استبانة جودة حياة الكوادر المدرسية؟
توفّر الاستبانة لجميع الكوادر المدرسية أداة لمساعدتهم على فهم جودة حياتهم وتَوَلّي كامل المسؤولية تجاه الارتقاء بها. وعلاوةً على ذلك، توفر نتائج الاستبانة الموجزة للقيادات المدرسية فهمًا لجودة حياة كوادرهم، وتساعدهم في وضع الخطط التطويرية لمدرستهم بناءً على الأدلة والبراهين. وأخيرًا، فإن التركيز على جودة حياة الكوادر المدرسية سيؤدي إلى الارتقاء بمستوى جودة حياة الطلبة، علاوةً على مساعدة دبي في تحقيق رؤيتها المتمثلة بأن تكون المدينة الأسعد في العالم.

من الذي ينبغي عليه ملء استبانة جودة حياة الكوادر المدرسية؟
الاستبانة مفتوحة لكافة الكوادر المدرسية الذين يتعاملون مع الطلبة، مثل المعلمين والكوادر الإدارية والمساندة وموظفي الحراسة والأمن، وبالطبع مديري المدارس.

لماذا ينبغي على الكوادر المدرسية المشاركة في هذه الاستبانة؟
بعد إكمالهم الاستبانة، سيستلم المشاركون تقريرًا إلكترونيًا (يمكنهم تنزيل نسخة منه)، يوثق النتائج المتعلقة بجودة حياتهم استنادًا إلى مقومات استبانة بيرما لجودة الحياة في مكان العمل. وتشتمل التقارير الفردية على عدد من التدخلات المقترحة القائمة على الأدلة التي من شأنها مساعدة الكوادر المدرسية على الارتقاء بجودة حياتهم. ومن المهم أن يكون المشاركون صادقين في إجاباتهم لضمان أن تكون نتائجهم والتدخلات المقترحة ملائمة لهم.

كيف ومتى شاركت/ تشارك الكوادر المدرسية في ملء الاستبانة؟
يمكن للكوادر المدرسية ملء الاستبانة عبر الإنترنت باستخدام الجهاز الذي يفضلونه (سواء أكان ذلك من خلال هواتفهم الذكية، أو أجهزتهم اللوحية، أو الحواسيب، وما شابه ذلك)، وفي أي وقت يشاؤون خلال الفترة من 3 نوفمبر إلى 5 ديسمبر 2019.

كيف يمكن الوصول إلى استبانة جودة حياة الكوادر المدرسية؟ وكم يستغرق ملؤها؟
يُمكن الوصول إلى استبانة جودة حياة الكوادر المدرسية من خلال رابطٍ إلكتروني خاص، سيتم إرساله إلى رُوّاد المسح قبل موعد البدء بالاستبانة. ويستغرق ملء الاستبانة عادةً من 10 إلى 15 دقيقة (أو أقل من ذلك). وفي حال عدم تلقّي المشاركين للرابط، فيجب عليهم التواصل مع مدير مدرستهم أو رائد المسح الخاص بمدرستهم للاستفسار حول هذا الشأن.

من سيطّلع على نتائج الاستبانة؟
الشخص الوحيد الذي سيطّلع على نتيجة كل استبانة فردية ودرجتها هو الشخص الذي قام بملء تلك الاستبانة فقط. وستحظى كافة الإجابات بالسرية الكاملة. وسيحصل مديرو المدارس على تقارير تلخص النتائج الكليّة لمدرستهم بمجملها.

هل سيتم استخدام نتائج استبانة جودة حياة الكوادر المدرسية بوصفها جزءاً من عمليات الرقابة المدرسية؟
تشكّل علاقات الاحترام والثقة بين الكادر المدرسي والطلبة في الوقت الحالي عاملاً رئيسياً في إطار عمل الرقابة المدرسية. وإن الكادر المدرسي الذي يتمتع بمستويات أعلى من جودة الحياة يعمل غالباً على الارتقاء بالمشاركة العاطفية مع الطلبة وبناء علاقات حقيقية بين الكادر المدرسي والطلبة، علاوةً على امتلاكهم معنويات عالية. ويتم تشجيع المدارس على استخدام نتائج الاستبانة بوصفها جزءاً من عملية التقييم الذاتي للمدرسة. وسيتمكن المقيّمون التربويون من الوصول إلى تقرير موجز لكل مدرسة، والنظر بما تقوم به المدارس في المشاركة مع كادرها المدرسي والارتقاء بمستوى جودة حياتهم.

كيف يمكنني الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات؟
في حال وجود المزيد من الأسئلة أو الاستفسارات لديكم، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى wellbeing@khda.gov.ae أو الاتصال بالرقم 043640000.

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
مقياس السعادة فتح في نافدة جديدة