Choosing a University or College


Choosing A University or College

Once you have decided what field of study you are interested in, we recommend that you consider the following points when selecting a university or college:

Programme
University programmes often have similar names, but may have different specializations and contain a different selection of courses. Find out more about the programmes that interest you, and consider the variety of courses that you will need to take. You will also need to consider the entry criteria. Click here to search for university programmes in Dubai.

Future career prospects
Think about the type of careers the university programme will lead to. Ask about the jobs that recent graduates have obtained. Does the institution have an internship programme where you can apply skills you have learnt to real life situations? Does the institution have a career service to help you build a resume and train you for job interviews?

Facilities and campus life 
A key aspect of a university is the facilities it offers, such as lecture areas, library, careers service, and sports and leisure facilities. A visit to the university campus to meet some of the students is a good way of assessing and understanding the facilities and other aspects of campus life. The availability of student accommodation may also be an important factor in your decision.

We also recommend that you read the following publications, as they will give you more information on the higher education landscape in Dubai.

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter 75% Opens in new window

اختيار جامعة أو كلية


إختيار جامعة

بعد تحديد التخصص الذي تود دراسته، ننصحك بالنظر في النقاط التالية عند اختيار الجامعة أو الكلية:

البرامج:
تحمل البرامج الأكاديمية في الغالب أسماءً متشابهة، إلا أنها قد تُغطي تخصصاتٍ مختلفة وتضم مجموعةً مختلفة من المساقات. تعرَّف بشكل جيد على البرامج التي تحظى باهتمامك، وانظر في المجموعة المتنوعة من المساقات التي عليك التسجيل فيها، واحرص أيضاً على النظر في معايير الدخول. يمكنك النقر هنا للبحث عن البرامج الأكاديمية المتوفرة في دبي.

آفاق مهنة المستقبل:
فكِّر في نوع المهن التي ستقودك إليها البرامج الأكاديمية، واسأل عن الوظائف التي حصل عليها الخريجون الجدد من هذه البرامج. وهل تُوفر المؤسسة التعليمية برنامج تدريب ميداني يتيح لك تطبيق المهارات التي تعلمتها ضمن مواقف الحياة العملية؟ وهل توفر المؤسسة التعليمية خدمة إرشاد مهني لمساعدتك في بناء سيرتك الذاتية وتدريبك لخوض مقابلات التوظيف؟

  • اختيار الجامعة/ الكلية في دبي. 

المرافق والحياة الجامعية:
تُشكل مرافق الجامعة إحدى الجوانب الرئيسية في اختيار الجامعة، ومما تشتمل عليه المرافق قاعات المحاضرات والمكتبة والخدمات المهنية علاوةً على المرافق الرياضية والترفيهية. وتُشكل زيارة مقر الجامعة لمقابلة بعض طلبتها وسيلةً جيدة للتقييم والوقوف على مستوى مرافقها والجوانب الأخرى من الحياة الجامعية. وقد يشكل توفر السكن الجامعي للطلبة عاملاً مهماً في اختيارك. 

وننصحك بقراءة المستندين التاليين، حيث ستجد فيهما معلوماتٍ إضافية حول المشهد الحالي للتعليم العالي في دبي

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
فتح في نافدة جديدة