Healthy and Happy School Award (H2 School Award)

Sky Blue Team initiative

Healthy and Happy School Award (H2 School Award)

Sky Blue Team initiative

H2 School Award Winners

Overview

The Healthy and Happy School Award is designed by a cross governmental team to recognize schools that are focusing on students’ wellbeing and to raise awareness about the importance of happiness and wellbeing for the future success of each and every student. 

Objectives

  1. Recognize schools that are working to create a healthy environment for their students) i.e. healthy eating, active living and positive environment) through facilitating and actively participating in initiatives and campaigns.
  2. Raise awareness about the importance of well-being among school staff and students. 
  3. Highlight successful and innovative practices across different schools.
  4. Raise awareness on variety of services offered by different government entities that can be used by schools, such as: health campaigns, free check-ups, sports activities; etc.

Specifications

  1. The Healthy and Happy (H2) School Award: The award will got to the school that demonstrates and provides evidence on the following: 

    a. Healthy Eating: Foster an environment that supports and encourages making healthy food choices, and limits the availability of unhealthy foods on campus. The winner will be able to provide detailed information on catering and dining facilities, student testimonials, partnership case studies, and overall development. 

    b. Holistic Living: Holistic living is at the core of the school culture. It provides a range of physical and mindfulness activities that are implemented within the day and afterschool. The schools tracks and monitors the progress of its students from activation to present day. 

    c. Positive Working and Studying Environments: Creates an environment to support social-emotional learning where every child is physically safe, emotionally secure and psychologically enabled to learn and grow.

  2. Star of the community: This school will make the activities provided to their students also available to their staff, parents, and general community.
  3. Most innovative school in implementing health and wellbeing programs: school that achieved its target by implementing out-of-the-box practices and ideas (the school will need to provide evidence that the innovative programs implemented worked).

Submission Details and Evaluation Criteria
Submission details 
Schools applying for the award will need to apply for the award by the end of the first week of May (no later than Thursday, May 19th). Winning schools will be announced on 5th of June 2016.

Submission format
The submission can be no longer than a 3 minute video uploaded on Vimeo/YouTube or a Prezi presentation. Links to be sent to team along with a 200 word introduction. 

Evaluation Criteria
Balanced approach: the winning school showed advanced practices in all the three specifications and have received an equal amount of attention and focus.

Innovation: the school attempted and introduced different and innovative practices to promote wellbeing among its students.

Results: the impact of each practice in each of the three areas are measured using a particular tool (i.e. Good Move Dubai or any other activity measure (school participation in tournaments leagues, after school clubs, happy hearts survey results, or any other similar measures for schools that did not participate), inspection findings item 2.1.3 and 2.1.4 from the Unified Inspection Framework and progress was shown based on these practices.

Jury
All submissions will be evaluated by an international, specialized jury.

Aysha Albusmait


Emirati writer and poet , she holds a doctorate in media from Cario University, A media Emirati member of the union of the Emirati Writers, Versions: "Lady recent rejection" which was released in 1995, "the return of Scheherazade". In addition to a set of briefing books.

Email: dr.a.albusmait@dubaisc.ae

Talib Bin Hashim

Dubai based entrepreneur, Workforce nationalisation expert and founder of TBH consultancy , He is also Managing Director and founder of Dubai based recruitment consultancy Next Level which has been helping local jobseekers in the UAE find suitable jobs since 2006. has been instrumental in advising senior managers on some of their most pressing human capital and workforce issues, holds a Master’s Degree in Strategic Project Management, and he is passionate about high impact entrepreneurship, leadership, and martial arts.

Email: talib@talibbinhashim.com

Wafaa Ayesh

Director of the clinical nutrition department at the Dubai Health Authority Dr. Wafaa Helmi Ayesh is the Director of Clinical Nutrition Department for Dubai Health Authority-Dubai. She has completed her B.Sc in Public Health/Nutrition from medical Allied Sciences Yarmouk University, Jordan in 1985 and thereafter done her Masters in Food Science and Nutrition from Clayton University –USA in 2003.She has The European ESPEN Diploma from European Society for Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism - France on 8 September 2010. Dr.Wafaa is a part time lecturer in the Faculty of Allied Health Sciences, Sharjah University-UAE from 2006 till date. She is one of the founders of sweetkids group 2003 in UAE, a member in Friend for Diabetes in UAE, ASPEN (American Society of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition), ESPEN (European Society of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition), ADA (American Diebetics Association), International Diabetic Dietetics Association, International Dietitians Leadership Management Association, International Obesity Dietetics Association and more. Dr. Wafaa is also one of the members in the DHA committees for JCI accreditation.

Email: whrida@dha.gov.ae

Tay Lai Hock

Lai Hock is the Founder and President of the Ground-Up Initiative. Lai Hock is most passionate about motivating people to contribute towards humanitarian and environmental causes. He has led and managed humanitarian projects in Thailand, Mongolia, China and three flood relief missions in Malaysia. Ground-Up Initiative (GUI) is a volunteer-driven, non-profit community organisation that connects people with nature. At its large Kampung Kampus in Singapore, students of all ages are given the opportunity to help nurture nature and experience learning in what is best described as a ‘living classroom’. This innovative approach means that children are helping to build the community through sustainable development, while following GUI’s five pillars of teaching and learning- Gracious, Green, Giving, Grounded and Grateful.

Justine Bain

Sandy Seeds founder Justine Bain, is a mother to three children and numerous rescue animals and Justine brings more than 15 years of experience in health, wellbeing and stress management to our Saturday Club. Her team offers children’s outreach programmes covering food education, children's Yoga, age appropriate mindfulness/meditation classes and gardening. Not only that, she runs in-house training for qualified teaching staff, is a certified Yoga therapist, children's Yoga teacher, Reiki Master, holistic health counsellor and a Jamie Oliver Food Revolution Ambassador.

Jak Boumans

Jak Boumans is based in The Netherlands. After his study on philosophy, he started his career in the publishing industry, specialising in digital media and content. In 1990 he launched a private consultancy Electronic Media Reporting. He has published books and wrote contribution for national and international newspapers and magazines. He has conducted workshops and has chaired e-government conferences. He teaches digital media in colleges, stressing the social and ethical use. He was one of the jury members of the first World Summit Award Jury, held in Dubai in 2003. In 2008 he was one of the speakers in the conference on disabled persons in Sao Paolo.

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter 77% Opens in new window

جائزة المدرسة السعيدة والصحية (H2)

مبادرة الفريق السماوي

جائزة المدرسة السعيدة والصحية (H2)

مبادرة الفريق السماوي

الفائزون بجائزة المدرسة السعيدة والصحية

تمهيد

جائزة المدرسة السعيدة والصحية هي جائزةٌ من تصميم فريقٍ يضم عناصر من جهات حكومية مختلفة، لتكريم المدارس التي تهتم برفاهية طلبتها، وتعزيز الوعي بأهمية السعادة والرفاهية في تحقيق النجاح المستقبلي لجميع الطلبة.

الأهداف

  1. تكريم المدارس التي تعمل على إيجاد بيئة صحية لطلبتها (أي توفر تغذية صحية وبيئة إيجابية تشجع على النشاط والحركة) من خلال دعم وتسهيل المبادرات والحملات ذات الصلة والمشاركة فيها بفعالية.
  2. رفع مستوى الوعي بأهمية الرفاهية في أوساط الطلبة والكادر المدرسي.
  3. إبراز الممارسات الناجحة والمبتكرة في مختلف المدارس.
  4. تعزيز الوعي بالخدمات المتنوعة التي تقدمها مختلف الجهات الحكومية، والتي يمكن للمدارس الاستفادة منها مثل: الحملات الصحية، والفحوص المجانية، والأنشطة الرياضية وغيرها.

مواصفات

  1. جائزة المدرسة السعيدة والصحية (H2): سيتم منح الجائزة للمدرسة التي تقدم أدلة وبراهين في الجوانب التالية:

    a.التغذية الصحية: ترعى المدرسة بيئة داعمة ومشجعة على تبني خيارات صحية في التغذية، وتعمل على الحد من توفُّر الأغذية غير الصحية في المدرسة. وسيكون بوسع المدرسة الفائزة تقديم معلومات مُفصَّلة حول خدمات توفير الطعام والمرافق المخصصة لتناوله، علاوةً على أقوال الطلبة، والحالات الدراسية لشراكاتها بهذا الخصوص، مع التطور الذي تم تحقيقه عموماً.

    b.الحياة الشاملة: تبرز الحياة الشاملة في قلب الثقافة المدرسية، عبر توفير مجموعة من الأنشطة البدنية والذهنية، يتم تنفيذها ضمن وخارج ساعات الدوام المدرسي. وبحيث تتابع وتراقب المدرسة التقدم الحاصل لدى طلبتها منذ التحاقهم وحتى الوقت الراهن.

    c.البيئات الإيجابية للعمل والدراسة: توجد المدرسة بيئةً داعمة للتعلم الاجتماعي- العاطفي، يتمتع فيها كل طفل بالسلامة البدنية والأمان العاطفي والجاهزية النفسية للتعلم والتطور.

  2. نجم المجتمع: توفر المدرسة الأنشطة لطلبتها، علاوةً على توفيرها لكادر المدرسة وأولياء الأمور والمجتمع عموماً.
  3. المدرسة الأكثر ابتكاراً في تنفيذ برامج الصحة والرفاهية: هي المدرسة التي حققت أهدافها عبر تطبيق ممارسات وأفكار مبتكرة (على المدرسة أن تقدم أدلة على نجاح البرامج المبتكرة التي طبقتها). 

تفاصيل التقديم ومعايير التقييم
تفاصيل التقديم
على المدارس الراغبة بالترشح للجائزة تقديم طلباتها في موعدٍ أقصاه نهاية الأسبوع الأول من شهر مايو (أي يوم الخميس 19 مايو). وسيتم الإعلان عن المدارس الفائزة في تاريخ 5 يونيو 2016.

أسلوب التقديم
يتم تقديم الطلب عبر فيديو لا تتجاوز مدته 3 دقائق، يتم تحميله على Vimeo أو YouTube أو Prezi. ويتم إرسال الروابط إلى الفريق مع مقدمة نصية لا يتجاوز طولها 200 كلمة. 

معايير التقييم
النهج المتوازن: أظهرت المدرسة الفائزة ممارساتٍ متقدمة في كافة المواصفات الثلاث المذكورة، ومنحتها قدراً متوازناً من الاهتمام والتركيز.

الابتكار: جرَّبت المدرسة وقدمت ممارسات متعددة ومبتكرة لتعزيز الرفاهية بين الطلبة.

النتائج:  يتم قياس تأثير كل ممارسة من الممارسات ضمن الجوانب الثلاثة باستخدام أداة محددة (تطبيق Good Move Dubai أو أية أداة أخرى لقياس النشاط)، تُضاف إليها مشاركة المدرسة في بطولات الدوري والأندية خارج الدوام المدرسي ونتائجها في استبانة "أسعد قلوب" (أو أية مقاييس أخرى مشابهة للمدارس التي لم تشارك)، ونتائج الرقابة المدرسية في البنود 2.1.3 و2.1.4 من الإطار الموحد للرقابة المدرسية، ومدى التقدم الحاصل وفقاً لهذه الممارسات.

لجنة التقييم
ستتولى لجنة دولية ومتخصصة تقييم كافة الطلبات المقدمة.

عائشة بوسميط

كاتبة وشاعرة إماراتية، حائزة على الدكتوراه في الإعلام من جامعة القاهرة ،عضو اتحاد كتاب وأدباء الإمارات. من إصداراتها «سيدة الرفض الأخيرة» الذي صدر عام 1995 و«عودة شهرزاد» إضافة إلى مجموعة من المؤلفات الإعلامية. وهي تشغل منصب مدير إدارة الاتصال والتسويق بمجلس دبي الرياضي من 2014 حتى الآن، وقد قدمت العديد من الدراسات البحثية في مجال الإعلام، كما كتبت فيلمين لجناح الإمارات في إكسبو هانوفر 2000 وبرشلونة 1998. وهي خريجة برنامج محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة – فئة القيادات الحكومية 2011. فازت بالعديد من الجوائز في الاتصال والإبداع أهمها جائزة أفضل هيئة حكومية في الاتصال الحكومي لعام 2014 (هيئة الطرق والمواصلات)، وجائزة أفضل موظفة حكومية لعام 2007 ضمن برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز. وهي عضو لجنة الرياضة على مستوى الدولة ورئيس فريقي التقييم للاتصال الحكومي والإبداع لجائزة خليفة للتميز ورئيس فريق الاستشاريين بجامعة الفلاح بدبي. وقد شاركت عائشة في العديد من الأعمال التطوعية والوطنية، خاصة ما يخدم المرأة وذوي الإعاقة، وتم منحها لقب سفير أبوظبي كإحدى مشاهير الدولة ضمن مجموعة من الشخصيات المؤثرة من هيئة أبوظبي للسياحة والثقافة 2015.

البريد الإلكتروني: dr.a.albusmait@dubaisc.ae

عبد المطلب الهاشمي

رائد أعمال إماراتي يعيش في دبي، خبيرٌ في تأهيل الكوادر الإماراتية لسوق العمل ومؤسس شركة طالب بن هاشم للاستشارات. وهو المدير الإداري والمؤسس لشركة "نكست ليفل" الكائنة في دبي والمتخصصة في استشارات التوظيف، حيث ساعدت الكثير من الإماراتيين الباحثين عن عمل في إيجاد وظائف مناسبة لهم منذ العام 2006. وقد كان له دورٌ فاعلٌ في تقديم المشورة لكبار المديرين في أبرز القضايا الملحة المتعلقة برأس المال البشري والقوى العاملة. والهاشمي حاصلٌ على درجة الماجستير في إدارة المشاريع الاستراتيجية، ولديه شغفٌ كبير في رؤية التأثيرات المذهلة لريادة الأعمال والقيادة.

البريد الإلكتروني: talib@talibbinhashim.com

وفاء عايش

الدكتورة وفاء حلمي عايش مديرة التغذية السريرية في إدارة هيئة الصحة في دبي، وقد حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الصحة العامة / التغذية من جامعة اليرموك للعلوم الطبية بالأردن في عام 1985، كما حصلت على شهادة الماجستير في علوم الغذاء والتغذية من جامعة كلايتون بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في عام 2003. وحازت على دبلوم اسبن الأوروبي من الجمعية الأوروبية للتغذية السريرية في عام 2010. والدكتورة وفاء محاضرٌ غير متفرغ في كلية العلوم الصحية بجامعة الشارقة منذ 2006 وإلى الآن، كما إنها من مؤسسي مجموعة sweetkids في 2003، وتشغل عضوية جمعية أصدقاء مرضى السكري في الإمارات، وجمعية أسبن الأوروبية والجمعية الأمريكية لمرض السكري، والجمعية الدولية لتغذية مرضى السكري، وجمعية الإدارة والقيادة لخبراء التغذية، والجمعية الدولية لحمية مرضى السمنة، وغيرها. وتشغل الدكتورة وفاء عضوية العديد من لجان هيئة الصحة المسؤولة عن اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة.

البريد الإلكتروني: whrida@dha.gov.ae

تاي لي هوك

مؤسس ورئيس مبادرة جراوند آب، لديه شغف كبير بتحفيز الناس للمساهمة في القضايا الإنسانية والبيئية. وكان قد قاد عدداً من المشاريع الإنسانية في تايلاند ومنغوليا والصين وثلاث بعثات إغاثة من الفيضانات في ماليزيا. ومبادرة جراوند آب هي منظمة أهلية غير ربحية تنطلق من حب التطوع لتعزز ارتباط الناس بالطبيعة، حيث تعمل على منح الفرص للطلبة على اختلاف أعمارهم، للمساعدة في رعاية الطبيعة وخوض تجربة التعلم فيها من خلال ما يمكن تسميته "الفصل الدراسي المفعم بالحيوية"، وبذلك النهج المبتكر نساعد الأطفال في بناء المجتمع عبر تبنيهم أساليب التنمية المستدامة.

جاستين باين

"جاستين باين مؤسسة Sandy Seeds هي أم لثلاثة أطفال والعديد من الحيوانات. تمتلك جوستين خبرة تزيد على 15 عاماً في مجال الصحة والرفاهية وإدارة الضغوط، لتشكل إضافة رائعة لأندية السبت التي تنظم في دبي. ويقدم فريقها برامج توعوية للأطفال حول الثقافة الغذائية واليوغا للأطفال والبستنة، علاوةً على حصص التأمل والتفكر المناسبة للأطفال. كما تعقد دروات تدريبية داخل المدارس لتأهيل أعضاء هيئة التدريس. وباين حاصلة على شهادة في المعالجة باليوغا، وريكي ماستر، وهي مستشارة في الصحة الشاملة، وإحدى سفيرات الثورة الغذائية التي أطلقها جيمي أوليفر.

جاك بومانز

يقيم جاك في هولندا. وبدأ حياته المهنية في صناعة النشر متخصصاً في وسائل الإعلام الرقمي والمحتوى بعد انتهائه من دراسة الفلسفة. وأطلق في عام 1990 شركةً استشارية متخصصة في إعداد التقارير ووسائل الإعلام الإلكتروني. ونشر جاك عدداً من الكتب وساهم من خلال كتاباته في الصحف والمجلات الوطنية والدولية، فضلاً عن إقامته العديد من ورش العمل وترأُسه مؤتمرات الحكومة الإلكترونية. ويدرّسُ جاك مادة وسائل الإعلام الرقمي في الكليات، مؤكداً على الاستخدام الاجتماعي والأخلاقي لتلك الوسائل. وكان عضواً في لجنة التحكيم لأول لجنة تحكيم لجائزة القمة العالمية التي عقدت في دبي في عام 2003. وكان واحداً من المتحدثين عن الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في المؤتمر الذي عقد في ساو باولو في عام 2008.

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
مقياس السعادة 66% فتح في نافدة جديدة