Higher Education Responsibilities


Responsibilities

KHDA’s role is to ensure that Dubai’s higher education institutions are established and operate according to the highest quality standards, in line with our legislation. Below are some of the key responsibilities of the higher education institutions as authorized entities:

Quality assurance:

Branch campuses of international universities may choose to come under the University Quality Assurance International Board (UQAIB) quality assurance scheme, or they may choose to be licensed and accredited by the Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA). All other private higher education institutions in a Free Zone must be licensed and accredited by the CAA.

For further information view documentation for Quality Assurance for higher education institutions.

Starting a new higher educational programme in Dubai

All programmes that are offered by academic institutions in the Free Zones of Dubai require approval and registration by KHDA. Programmes and institutions are listed on the KHDA website and made available to the general public.

An academic institution may not advertise or recruit students into an academic programme without obtaining KHDA approval and registration.

Certification of academic qualifications for Free Zone higher education institutions

The Executive Council Resolution No. 21 of 2011 allows the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA) to certify academic qualifications. Students who graduate from higher education institutions in the Free Zones will be able to have their degrees certified for employment and other purposes in Dubai. The certification is applicable to all academic programmes that are registered with KHDA and appear on the Academic Authorisation of the higher education institution. This service is available for all graduates of authorised institutions since April 2007.

Institutions will submit documents and required data to KHDA for certification on behalf of students who want to certify their documents. Please note that there is a certification fee of AED 200. For more information please contact us. 

Advertising guidelines for higher education institutions 

If you are a higher education provider in the Free Zones of Dubai, you must have written approval from KHDA before you can use any advertising or marketing material. Read KHDA guidelines for more information on the review process and the KHDA framework for approving advertisements before they are published. 

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter 66% Opens in new window

التعليم العالي مسوؤليات و إلتزامات


مسوؤليات و إلتزامات

يكمن دور الهيئة في ضمان تأسيس وعمل مؤسسات التعليم العالي في دبي وفقاً لأرقى معايير الجودة، وبما يتماشى مع لوائح وأنظمة الهيئة. ونذكر فيما يلي بعضاً من أبرز المسؤوليات الملقاة على عاتق مؤسسات التعليم العالي المرخصة أو الحاصلة على تصاريح أكاديمية:

ضمان الجودة

تستطيع فروع الجامعات الدولية الاختيار بين الدخول في إطار ضمان الجودة المعمول به في اللجنة الدولية لضمان جودة الجامعات (UQAIB)، أو التقديم للحصول على ترخيص واعتماد الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي (CAA) . ويجب على كافة مؤسسات التعليم العالي التي خارج المناطق الحرة الحصول على ترخيص واعتماد الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي (CAA). للمزيد من المعلومات حول ضمان الجودة في مؤسسات التعليم العالي، يرجى النقر هنا

تقديم برنامج جديد للتعليم العالي في دبي

يجب الحصول على موافقة وتسجيل هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية لكافة البرامج الأكاديمية التي تقدمها مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المناطق الحرة بدبي. وتنشر الهيئة على موقعها قائمةً بأسماء كافة البرامج الأكاديمية ومؤسسات التعليم العالي القائمة في دبي. لا يسمح لمؤسسات التعليم العالي نشر إعلاناتٍ لاستقطاب الطلبة إلى برامجها الأكاديمية الجديدة مالم تحصل على موافقة الهيئة على هذه البرامج وتسجيلها.

تصديق الشهادات العلمية الصادرة عن مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المناطق الحرة

يتيح قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم 21 لعام 2011 لهيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية التصديق على الشهادات العلمية الصادرة عن مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المناطق الحرة. وسيتمكن الطلبة الذين تخرجوا من مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المناطق الحرة بدبي، تصديق الشهادات العلمية التي حصلوا عليها من هذه المؤسسات، مما يتيح لهم الاستفادة منها للعمل في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص بدبي علاوةً على استخداماتها الأخرى. ويسري هذا التصديق على كافة البرامج الأكاديمية التي يتم تسجيلها في الهيئة، وتظهر على التصريح الأكاديمي لمؤسسة التعليم العالي. وتتوفر هذه الخدمة لجميع الخريجين من مؤسسات التعليم العالي الحاصلة على تصاريح أكاديمية، بدءاً من شهر أبريل لعام 2007.

وستقوم مؤسسات التعليم العالي بتقديم الوثائق والبيانات اللازمة إلى هيئة المعرفة، لتصديق الشهادات العلمية بالنيابة عن الطلبة الراغبين بتصديق شهاداتهم. ويرجى العلم بأن رسوم تصديق الشهادة تبلغ 200 درهم إماراتي.لاستفسار والمزيد من المعلومات، يمكنكم التواصل مع فريقنا أو زيارتنا فيمقر الهيئة بدبي  . 

إرشادات حول الإعلانات والمواد التسويقية لمؤسسات التعليم العالي

يجب على مؤسسات التعليم العالي في المناطق الحرة، الراغبة في استخدام أي نوع من الإعلانات أو المواد التسويقية، الحصول على موافقةٍ خطية مسبقة من هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية. ويرجى قراءة إرشادات الهيئة بهذا الخصوص للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات حول عملية المراجعة وإطار عمل الهيئة في الموافقة على المواد الإعلانية قبل نشرها.

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
فتح في نافدة جديدة