FAQs about the Executive Council Resolution No. (30) 0f 2021 Regulating Vocational Education


 

General FAQs


PDF icon  Executive Council Resolution No. (30) 0f 2021 Regulating Vocational Education in the Emirate of Dubai

What institutions are impacted by this resolution?

This resolution includes the following categories:
  • All institutions that offer vocational education programmes, including schools, training institutes, and universities.
  • Business and industry that offer apprenticeship programmes.
  • Awarding organisations and international certification organisations: that develop vocational qualifications and issue certificates to learners upon successful completion of qualification requirements. They may also ensure the quality of the qualifications offered through vocational education institutions.
  • Quality assurance entities: that provide quality assurance services for the implementation and assessment of vocational qualifications delivered by vocational education institutions, based on the quality assurance standards of the awarding bodies for these qualifications.

What is the scope of this resolution?

The resolution applies to all those who engage in vocational education activities in the Emirate of Dubai. This includes the design, development, and implementation of vocational qualifications, and the administration of the necessary assessments to award them and ensure their quality. It also includes the implementation of vocational education programmes and qualifications, and apprenticeship programmes, and other activities related to vocational education.

How will this new resolution affect the vocational education policies in Dubai?

Under this resolution, KHDA will develop policies to improve the quality of vocational education in the Emirate, submit these policies to the competent authorities for approval, and adopt the strategic plans necessary to implement these policies. For instance, KHDA will determine the age groups best suited for Dubai’s vocational education and apprenticeship programs. KHDA will also develop rules and standards to ensure the quality of the vocational qualifications obtained by learners in vocational education. And finally, KHDA will cooperate with educational institutions inside and outside the Emirate, regarding the acceptance of vocational education certificates.

The resolution also supports the collection and analysis of vocational education data in the Emirate. This will assist in setting policies and plans that will stimulate and encourage investment in the vocational education sector and increase demand for vocational education services.

Learners

What does this resolution mean to me as a learner?

This resolution will provide learners with new vocational education services, such as, attestation of certificates, obtaining equivalency and recognition of vocational certificates attained outside the emirate of Dubai.

Attestation of certificates, equivalency and recognition will help learners to attain better-quality employment or gain a strong foundation for further studies at universities or higher education institutions.

This resolution will also foster a robust vocational education landscape that provides learners with a variety of options at different institutions. These options will likely include smart learning and distance learning, in addition to“apprenticeship” programmes in the workplace.

Can I get equivalency for a vocational certificate I obtained outside the Emirate of Dubai?

According to this resolution, KHDA will develop an equivalency system for vocational certificates obtained outside the Emirate.. KHDA will provide updates about the launch of this service.

What are Micro-Credentials and vocational badges mentioned in this resolution?

Micro-credentials are short-term assessed vocational programmes offered by vocational education institutions. They can be combined to form larger qualifications.

The vocational badge is a digital symbol in the form of a drawing , or an image, or any other electronic form that is issued to the learner by the vocational education institution or the awarding body, along with the vocational certificate. A badge can also signify the successful completion of a minor vocational programme that doesn’t require a vocational certificate. KHDA will provide updates about the launch of this service.

Vocational Education Institutions

What is an apprenticeship programme?

Apprenticeship is a specific vocational programme provided by the employer to an individual , with the intent of developing the individual to practice a trade or profession. The individual commits to work under the management and supervision of the employer, in return for receiving a wage or a reward. The amount paid to the individual is determined before the individual joins this programme. The programme may also be offered in cooperation between the employer and one of the permitted vocational education institutions in Dubai.

How will this resolution affect vocational education institutions in Dubai?

According to this resolution, all educational institutions that offer vocational programmes and qualifications must obtain a vocational education permit to allow them to take part in vocational education activities in the Emirate. KHDA will issue an initial approval to the permit applicant, according to the prevailing rules and criteria, for the different types of permits. KHDA will also issue and renew permits for the applicants that meet the requirements.

The resolution allow government and private entities to obtain accreditation for their vocational programmes and facilitates their recognition. Additionally vocational education institutions will be able to offer various vocational educational pathways that enable learners to complete their studies and join the labor market or further and higher education. This resolution will also enable vocational education institutions to develop specialized programmes to meet the needs and aspirations of specific economic sectors and meet other relevant strategic objectives of Dubai.

How is this resolution different from the resolution pertaining to regulating training institutes in the Emirate of Dubai?

This resolution does not apply to training programmes that do not carry any credit hours. Training programmes are subject to the provisions of Resolution no. (50) of 2015 concerning regulating training institutes in the Emirate of Dubai.
This resolution applies to credit- bearing vocational programmes that prepare learners to join the labor market or progress towards further or higher education.

How will KHDA organize the process of appointing staff to the vocational education institutions?

KHDA will develop the framework for issuing permits and approval for technical and administrative staff taking part in vocational education activities.

I want to establish a vocational education institution in Dubai. What are the requirements to get started?

To establish a vocational education institution, you must obtain initial approval from KHDA to complete the permit issuance process. Once the permit has been issued, your institution can then conduct its permitted activities.

The conditions for obtaining an initial approval from KHDA are specified in the resolution as follows: 1) the applicant must be legally competent, 2) the applicant must undertake to provide the guarantees determined by KHDA to start the business, 3) to provide KHDA with the required details and documents, and 4) to provide prior approvals from concerned entities whose scope of competence relates to the vocational activity.

Is there a grace period granted for vocational education entities to comply with this resolution?

The resolution grants entities conducting vocational activities in Dubai a grace period of one year to comply with provisions of the resolution starting from the date of enforcement of the resolution.

For further enquiries and information, please contact us at QualificationsAndAwards@khda.gov.ae

PDF Reader Opens in new window
Happiness Meter Opens in new window

الأسئلة الشائعة حول قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم (30) لسنة 2021 بشأن تنظيم التعليم المِهَني


 

الأسئلة العامة


PDF icon  قرار المجلس التنفيذي رقم (30) لسنة 2021 بشأن تنظيم التعليم المِهَني في إمارة دبي

ما هي المؤسسات المشمولة بالقرار؟

يشمل القرار الفئات التالية:
  • جميع المؤسسات التي تقدم برامج التعليم المهني، بما في ذلك المدارس والمؤسسات التدريبية والجامعات.
  • المؤسسات الاقتصادية التي تقدم برامج "التلمذة المهنية".
  • الجهات المانحة للمؤهلات والشهادات المهنية، وهي الجهات التي تقوم بتطوير المؤهلات المهنية وإصدار الشهادات للطلبة عند إكمالهم بنجاح متطلبات المؤهل ومساقاته، فضلاً عن التأكد من جودة تنفيذ المؤهلات التي يتم تقديمها من خلال مؤسسات التعليم المهني.
  • جهات ضمان جودة المؤهلات المهنية، وهي الجهات التي تقدم خدمات ضمان جودة تنفيذ وتقييم المؤهلات المهنية التي تقدمها مؤسسات التعليم المهني، استناداً إلى معايير وضوابط ضمان الجودة الخاصة بالجهات المانحة لهذه المؤهلات.

ما هو نطاق تطبيق القرار؟

تُطبّق أحكام هذا القرار على كل من يزاول أنشطة التعليم المهني في إمارة دبي، وتشمل تصميم وتطوير وتنفيذ المُؤهّلات المِهَنيّة، وإجراء الاختبارات اللازمة للحصول عليها وضمان جودتها، بالإضافة إلى تنفيذ برامج ومؤهلات التعليم المهني وبرامج "التلمذة المِهَنيّة"، وغيرها من الأنشِطة ذات الصِّلة بالتعليم المِهَني.

كيف سيؤثر هذا القرار على سياسات التعليم المهني في دبي؟

تسعى الهيئة إلى تطوير التعليم المهني في دبي من خلال إقرار السياسات اللازمة لتحسين جوْدة التعليم المِهَني في الإمارة، ورفعها إلى الجهات المُختصّة لاعتمادها، واعتماد الخطط الاستراتيجية اللازمة لتنفيذ هذه السياسات. وسيشمل ذلك تحديد الفئات العمرية المستهدفة في المُؤهّلات المِهَنيّة وبرامج التّلمذة المِهَنيّة، ووضع الضوابط والمعايير اللازمة لضمان جودة هذه المؤهلات وتطويرها بشكلٍ مستمر، بما في ذلك المؤهلات التي تُقدّم عن بُعد، بالإضافة إلى التنسيق مع المنشآت التعليمية داخل الإمارة وخارجها، بشأن قبول الشهادات المهنية.

كما يساهم القرار في حصر وتحليل بيانات التعليم المهني في الإمارة؛ مما سيساعد في وضع السياسات والخطط التي من شأنها تحفيز تلك القطاعات، وتشجيع الاستثمار بها وزيادة الإقبال عليها.

الطلبة

ماذا يعني هذا القرار بالنسبة لي كطالب؟

سيُسهم القرار في إعداد الكوادر الفنية الماهرة والمؤهلة نظرياً وعملياً لأداء الأعمال الفنية المختلفة، وتلبية احتياجات سوق العمل في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص من الكوادر المتخصصة.

وسوف يستفيد الطلبة الملتحقون ببرامج التعليم المهني من إمكانية الحصول على التصديق والاعتماد والمعادلة والاعتراف بالمؤهلات المهنية في دبي، مما سيساعدهم على الالتحاق بالوظائف المهنية المختلفة، أو استكمال دراستهم في المؤسسات التعليمية.

كما سيُوفر القرار للطلبة خياراتٍ متنوعة للالتحاق بالتعليم المهني في مختلف المؤسسات التعليمية ذات الصلة، بما في ذلك خيارات التعلم الذكي والتعلم عن بُعد، بالإضافة إلى إتاحة الفرصة لعقد برامج "التلمذة المهنية" في أماكن العمل.

ماذا تقصدون بالمؤهلات الصغرى والشارات المهنية التي يُشير إليها القرار؟

المؤهلات الصُّغرى هي برامج مهنية قصيرة تُقدمها مؤسسات التعليم المهني، ويمكن تجميع هذه المؤهلات الصغيرة لتشكيل مؤهلات أكبر.

أما الشّارة المهنية فهي دلالة إلكترونية على شكل رسم، أو علامة، أو رمز، أو صورة أو غير ذلك من الأشكال الإلكترونية، تُصدِرها مؤسسة التعليم المِهَني أو الجِهة المانِحة، للطالب عند منحه الشهادة المِهَنيّة أو اجتيازه لبعض البرامج المِهَنيّة الصغرى التي لا يحتاج اجتيازها للحُصول على شّهادة مِهَنيّة، وسنوافيكم لاحقاً بجميع المستجدات المتعلقة بهذا الشأن.

هل يمكنني معادلة شهادتي المهنية التي حصلت عليها من خارج إمارة دبي؟

بناءً على هذا القرار، ستقوم الهيئة بوضع نظام لمعادلة الشهادات المِهَنيّة الممنوحة خارج الإمارة، وفق خطة زمنية محددة. وسنوافيكم بكافة المستجدات في حينه.

مؤسسات التعليم المهني

ما هو برنامج التلمذة المهنية؟

التلمذة المهنية هو برنامج مهني متخصص يوفره صاحب العمل للطالب في مكان العمل، بقصد تعليمه حرفة أو مهنة خلال مدة محددة، ويلتزم الطالب خلالها بالعمل تحت إدارة وإشراف صاحب العمل، نظير حصوله على أجر أو مكافأة، يتم تحديد مقدارها قبل التحاق الطالب بهذا البرنامج. وقد يكون البرنامج بالتعاون بين صاحب العمل وإحدى مؤسسات التعليم المهني المصرح لها في دبي.

كيف سيؤثر هذا القرار على مؤسسات التعليم المهني في دبي؟

بحسب هذا القرار، سيتوجب على جميع المؤسسات التي تطرح برامج ومؤهلات مهنية الحصول على تصريح لمزاولة نشاط التعليم المهني في دبي، وستقوم هيئة المعرفة بموجب القرار بإصدار الموافقة المبدئية لطالب التصريح، وفقاً للشروط والضوابط المعتمدة، وذلك بحسب نوع التصريح لمطلوب، بالإضافة إلى إصدار التصريح وتجديده.

وتستطيع الجهات الحكومية والخاصة الحصول على اعتمادات لبرامجها المهنية، وتسهيل الاعتراف بها، وتوفير مسارات تعليمية مهنية، تُمكِّن الطلبة من استكمال دراستهم والالتحاق بسوق العمل. كما يساهم القرار في مساعدة مؤسسات التعليم المهني على تطوير برامجها التخصصية لتلبية احتياجات وتطلعات القطاعات الاقتصادية الخاصة بها، والقطاعات الاستراتيجية والحيوية الأخرى ذات الصلة.

بماذا يختلف هذا القرار عن قرار تنظيم المعاهد التدريبية في إمارة دبي؟

يستهدف القرار مؤهلات التعليم المهني القائمة على نظام الساعات المعتمدة (Credit Bearing Qualifications) التي تؤهل الطالب لاستكمال دراسته أو الالتحاق بسوق العمل. ولا يشمل القرار البرامج التدريبية التي لا تحمل أية ساعات معتمدة، وتخضع لأحكام القرار رقم 50 لسنة 2015 بشأن تنظيم المعاهد التدريبية في إمارة دبي.

أرغب في تأسيس مؤسسة للتعليم المهني في إمارة دبي، ما هي الشروط الواجب استيفائها لمزاولة النشاط؟

يُشترط لتأسيس مؤسسة للتعليم المهني الحصول على موافقة مبدئية من الهيئة قبل استكمال إجراءات إصدار التصريح، والذي يُسمح بموجبه لمؤسسة التعليم المِهَني بمزاولة نشاطها.
ويحدد القرار شروط إصدار الموافقة المبدئية فيما يلي: 1) أن يكون طالب التصريح متمتعاً بالأهلية القانونية الكاملة، و2) أن يتعهد بتقديم الضمانات التي تحددها الهيئة لمزاولة النشاط المهني، و3) أن يزود طالب التصريح الهيئة بالبيانات والمستندات المطلوبة، و4) الحصول على موافقة مسبقة من الجهات المعنية التي يرتبط المؤهل المهني بنطاق اختصاصاتها.

كيف ستنظم الهيئة إجراءات تعيين الكوادر العاملة في مؤسسات التعليم المهني؟

يتيح القرار للهيئة صلاحية تحديد الكوادر الفنية والإدارية المطلوبة لمُزاولة كل نشاط من الأنشطة المِهَنيّة، وإصدار التصاريح أو الموافقات على تعيينهم.

هل هناك مهلة ممنوحة لمزاولي أنشطة التعليم المهني لتوفيق أوضاعهم؟

يمنح القرار مزاولي النشاط المِهَني في الإمارة مهلة عام واحد من تاريخ العمل به، لتوفيق أوضاعهم بما يتفق وأحكام القرار.
للمزيد من المعلومات وللاستفسارات، يمكنكم التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني التالي: QualificationsAndAwards@khda.gov.ae

تنزيل قارئ PDF فتح في نافدة جديدة
مقياس السعادة فتح في نافدة جديدة